Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

13th April 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

EDUCATION AND LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Education and Learning Scrutiny Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Tuesday, 20th April, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morris

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

should you wish to do so.	A simultaneous tran	slation
will be provided if requested.		

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

4. <u>EDUCATION & LEARNING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE</u> 5 - 20 MINUTES

To receive the Minutes of the Education & Learning Scrutiny Committee held on the 9th March, 2021.

(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only).

5. ACTION SHEET - 1ST APRIL 2021

21 - 26

To receive the Action Sheet.

6. BLAENAU GWENT EDUCATION SERVICES SELF— 27 - 56 EVALUATION AND BUSINESS PLANNING

To consider the report of the Corporate Director of Education.

7. <u>EDUCATION DIRECTORATE - RESPONSE TO</u> 57 - 80 <u>COVID-19</u>

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Education.

8. SCHOOL ORGANISATION POLICY (2021/24) 81 - 100

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Education.

To: Councillor H. Trollope (Chair)

Councillor J. Holt (Vice-Chair)

Councillor D. Bevan Councillor G. Collier Councillor M. Cook Councillor M. Day

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor J. C. Morgan

Councillor J. P. Morgan

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor T. Smith

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor D. Wilkshire

T. Baxter

A. Williams

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers